2018

Saturday, Sept 1

Tangoheart at the Deep Squeeze Accordion Festival

3:00 PM
The Pourhouse, 2231 Washington St, Port Townsend

Saturday/Sunday, Oct. 6-7

Spare Parts with Ruthie Dornfeld at Ragtime Dancing in the Villas

A weekend of ragtime dancing near Cape May, NJ, with precepting by Martha Griffin, preregistration required. Spare Parts will play for a Ragtime Ball on Saturday and a Ragtime Tea Dance on Sunday afternoon. Information: 609-889-2168 or CpMyVicDan@aol.com)

Oct. 10 - 17

Recording with pianist Timo Alakotila in Helsinki, Finland

Sunday, Oct. 14

Concert with Timo Alakotila & Ruthie Dornfeld

Helsinki, Finand

Friday, Oct. 26

Keyboardist Jeremiah McLane & Ruthie Dornfeld at the Emerald City Contra Dance

Dance from 7:30pm to 10:00pm; Beginner's workshop at 7:00pm
Phinney Neighborhood Center, 6532 Phinney Ave N, Seattle
$9 general admission, $8 SFS members, PNA members & Seniors, $5 full-time students, Free for kids under 16 yrs. First time contra dancers get a coupon for free admission to their next dance.

Pianist Jeremiah McLane, from Vermont, is a brilliant musician who was a member of the acclaimed, but now defunct, Nightingale band. We'll play a night of high energy contra dance music.

Saturday, Oct. 27

House Concert with Accordionist Jeremiah McLane & Ruthie Dornfeld

7:30pm
French music - vigorous bourrées from the heart of France, rigadons from the mountains, Parisian musette waltzes, and Quebecois reels - as well as our own compositions. In NE Seattle. For info & reservations, email dsdarr@gmail.com

Sunday, Oct. 28

House Concert with Accordionist Jeremiah McLane & Ruthie Dornfeld

Lopez Island

Saturday, Nov. 10

Kirkland Contra Dance with Ruthie Dornfeld, Laurie Andres, and WB Reid

Thursday, Nov. 22

3Fiddlers 3Traditions at Musikaftenskolen Lirum Larum

Roskilde, DENMARK

Friday, Nov. 23

3Fiddlers 3Traditions at Haslev Folk Club

Haslev Bibliotek, Jernbanegade 62, Haslev, DENMARK

Saturday, Nov. 24

3Fiddlers 3Traditions

8pm
Kulturhalle, Connewitzer Straße 6, Leipzig, GERMANY
Info: www.tanzvolk-leipzig.de

Monday, Nov. 26

3Fiddlers 3Traditions at Kulturdagene i Ølgod

Kulturhuset, Vestergade 5, Ølgod, DENMARK

Tuesday, Nov. 27

3Fiddlers 3Traditions

Hjarnø ForsamlingshusHovedvejen 4, Juelsminde, Hjarnø, DENMARK

Wednesday, Nov. 28

3Fiddlers 3Traditions

Sønderho Kirk, Sønderho Strandvej 1A, Sønderho, Fanø, DENMARK

Friday, Nov. 30

3Fiddlers 3Traditions

Thy Folkemusik, Vestervig Agger Hallen,Teglgårdsvej 5, Vestervig, DENMARK

Sunday, Dec. 2

3Fiddlers 3Traditions

Huset, Hasserisgade 10, Aalborg, DENMARK